Skiing, a passion that gives me thrills!

Biography

Born September 18, 2002, I lived in La Neuveville, on the shores of Lake Biel, in my family, which has four children. The intensive practice of alpine skiing has marked my life since my earliest childhood. In fact, it was around two and a half years old that I tried my hand at the discipline, to take part, already at the age of four, in a first race. An initial experience, started with a few tears and then, in the end, once the finish line was crossed, a big smile of relief and a lot of satisfaction ... even though a few doors had been turned upside down!

Since that time, my ambition has gradually evolved, until I want to reach the highest level in my favorite sport. At the same time, I am continuing my studies in order to keep a good balance between my life as a young athlete and as a young adult in everyday life.

Licensed at the Ski Club Romand Bienne, I followed, from my 10 years, the course of the sport-study sector of the Regional Performance Center of the Giron Jurassien, until the end of compulsory schooling, before entering the Center National Performance West; I am currently attending the Spiritus Sanctus Sports College-High School in Brig, with an option in economics and law. Thus, my daily life is resolutely turned towards the practice of ski racing, without neglecting my studies.

To date, my greatest achievement is undoubtedly the three medals, including two titles, won at the Lausanne 2020 Youth Olympic Games. An absolutely crazy, incredible experience, which will have boosted my very young career forever.

If the 2019-2020 season finally ended very abruptly, due to the epidemic, my results this winter allowed me to continue my progress by integrating the C Frame of Swiss-Ski. Another important step towards achieving my sporting dreams.

The adventure started very early, today it looks like it is on for good. I hope I can add more chapters to my life story soon.

2020 / 2021
World Junior Championships (under 21), Narvik (NOR), 2021
  • 12th in the Slalom
  • 17th in the Giant Slalom
Swiss Cup / FIS Races
  • Champion general ranking BRACK Swiss Cup (U19) 2020/2021
  • 2. Platz, Slalom, FIS, Hoch-Ybrig, 09.04.2021
  • 2nd in the Slalom, FIS, Lenzerheide, 17.02.2021
  • 2nd in the Giant Slalom, FIS, Spluegen, 11.02.2021
  • 1st in the Slalom, FIS, Schwende Horn, 27.01.2021
  • 2nd in the Slalom, Swiss Junior Cup (under 21) BRACK.CH 2021, Schwende Horn, 26.01.2021
  • 2nd in the Giant Slalom, Swiss Junior Cup (under 21) BRACK.CH 2021, Lenk, 12.01.2021
  • 3rd in the Slalom, FIS, Lenzerheide, 30.12.2020
  • 3rd in the Slalom, FIS, Lenzerheide, 29.12.2020
  • Swiss Slalom Champion, Swiss Cup BRACK.CH 2020, Diavolezza, 10.11.2020
2019 / 2020
Youth Olympic Games Lausanne 2020
  • Olympic Super G Champion
  • Olympic Giant Slalom Champion
  • 3rd in the Alpine Combined
  • 5th in the Team Event
World Junior Championships (under 21), Narvik (NOR), 2020
  • 27th in the Super G
Swiss Cup / FIS Races
  • 1st in the Slalom, National Junior Race, Villars, 2020
  • 3rd in Slalom, BRACK.CH Swiss Cup, Flumserberg, 2019
  • 2nd in Slalom, GP International Citadin, Flaine (FRA), 2019
2018 / 2019
National U16 Races
  • Swiss Giant Slalom Champion, 2018
  • 3rd in the general ranking, 2018
Whistler Cup, Whistler Mountain (CAN), 2018
  • 2nd in the Team Event
  • 5th in the Giant Slalom
  • 8th in the Super G

7968

Training hours since U12

230

Races since U12

75

Podiums since U12

Le ski, une passion qui me procure des sensations fortes!

Portrait

Née le 18 septembre 2002, j’ai vécu à La Neuveville, sur les bords du lac de Bienne, dans ma famille qui compte quatre enfants. La pratique intensive du ski alpin a rythmé ma vie depuis ma plus tendre enfance. En effet, c’est vers deux ans et demi que je me suis essayée à la discipline, pour prendre part, à l’âge de quatre ans déjà, à une première course. Une expérience initiale, commencée avec quelques larmes puis, au final, une fois la ligne d’arrivée franchie, un grand sourire de soulagement et beaucoup de satisfaction… alors même que quelques portes avaient été passées à l’envers !

Depuis cette époque, mon ambition a peu à peu évolué, jusqu’à désirer atteindre le plus haut niveau dans mon sport favori. En parallèle, je poursuis les études afin de garder un bon équilibre entre ma vie de jeune sportive et de jeune adulte dans la vie quotidienne.

Licenciée au Ski Club Romand Bienne, j’ai suivi, dès mes 10 ans, le cursus de la filière sport-étude du Centre Régional de Performance du Giron Jurassien, jusqu’à la fin de la scolarité obligatoire, avant d’entrer au Centre National de Performance Ouest; actuellement, je fréquente le Lycée-Collège sportif Spiritus Sanctus de Brigue, en option économie et droit. Ainsi, mon quotidien est résolument tourné vers la pratique du ski de compétition, sans pour autant négliger mes études.

À ce jour, mon plus grand exploit est sans conteste les trois médailles, dont deux titres, décrochées aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse Lausanne 2020. Une expérience absolument folle, incroyable, qui aura boostée ma toute jeune carrière à jamais.

Si la saison 2019-2020 s’est finalement terminée de manière très abrupte, en raison de l’épidémie, mes résultats de cet hiver ont permis de poursuivre ma progression en intégrant le Cadre C de Swiss-Ski. Une étape supplémentaire, importante, en vue d’atteindre mes rêves sportifs.

L’aventure a démarré très tôt, aujourd’hui, il semble bien qu’elle soit lancée pour de bon. J’espère pouvoir bientôt ajouter d’autres chapitres à mon histoire de vie.

Championnats suisses BRACK.CH 2020

  • Championne suisse du Slalom

Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse Lausanne 2020

  • Championne olympique du Super G
  • Championne olympique du Slalom Géant
  • 3ème du Combiné Alpin
  • 5ème du Team Event

Swiss Cup / Course FIS

  • National Junior Race, Villars, 2020, 1ère du Slalom
  • BRACK.CH Swiss Cup, Flumserberg, 2019, 3ème du Slalom
  • GP International Citadin, Flaine (FRA), 2019, 2ème du Slalom

Courses nationales M16

  • Championne suisse 2018 du Slalom Géant
  • 3ème au classement général 2018

Whistler Cup, Whistler Mountain (CAN), 2018

  • 2ème du Team Event
  • 5ème du Slalom Géant
  • 8ème du Super G

7509

Heures d’entrainement depuis U12

192

Courses depuis U12

66

Podiums depuis U12